Tickets are suggested for all shows (the earlier the better) and while at times you can show up at the door and get in, the only guarantee to getting in, is with advance purchase of tickets!

To order and pay for tickets select the artist you want to see and then click on the "tickets" link.

TICKETS ARE NOT MAILED use your email receipt or bring your order number

All Tickets are WILL CALL at the door ***TICKETS ARE NOT MAILED

Seating is General Admission Ticket Policy

The Turning Point call 845-359-1089 Add Me to Your Email List We send 2-3 a month

At a Glance, order now?

*Abbie Gardner**Archie Fisher* *Bill Kirchen**Catie Curtis* *Chris Murphy**Chris Smither* *Dave Keyes* *James Hunter Six**Joanne Lediger**Joe D'Urso**John Batdorf**John Gorka**Johnny Markowski** The Kennedys* *Lucy Kaplansky* *Marc Douglas Berardo**Michael Falzarano**MILTON**Old Number 7**Paul Green's Rock Academy**Reflections (The Grateful Dead)**Richard Shindell Fri.**Richard Shindell Saturday**Rob Stoner* *Ronnie Penque**Roues Brothers**Roy Book Binder**Sam Baker* *Soul of Paradise**SUEDE* *Tom Russell**Tommy Castro**Unborn Mind*

 

June 2016

 06/29/2016 Wednesday

A Special Return to Piermont and one of only two performance in the area!

The Words, the Music of

TOM RUSSELL

$35.00 8pm Tickets

 06/30/2016 Thurs.

Singer Songwriter

Catie Curtis

$25.00 8pm Tickets

 July 4th, Happy Birthday America

No Jazz or Comedy tonight!

 07/08/2016 Fri.

 Roues Brother's History of Blues to Rock

$20.00 8:30 Tickets

 07/09/2016 Sat.

 Adam Falcon and Friends

$15.00 8:30 Tickets

 07/09/2016 Sat.

 Sari Schorr Cancelled till the Fall

 07/10/2016 Sun.

Arlene Sorensen's

"Rock the Point" Presents from Woodstock

 Paul Green's Rock Academy

$15.00 4pm Tickets ( Net proceeds being donated to "Ben's Bells")

  07/10/2016 Sun.

 John Whoever & Who Are They

$12.50 7:30 Tickets

( doors open at 7pm)

 07/11/2016 Monday

LoHud Comedy Open Mike

6pm-7:30pm $5.00 to perform

$5 mim.Open Mike Info

 07/11/2016 Monday

 Monday Jazz Open Jam Session

Doc Richmonds Jazz Jam, it's good for your soul!

Presented by Saxophonist John Richmond

Jazz instrumentalists, vocalists welcome to sit in. Jam starts promptly - so sign in (8pm) and be ready - $5 for musicians and jazz fans ( hopefully thats you!)

This is a jam run in customary fashion (This is not an open mike or showcase!)

 07/12/2016 Tues.

 Chris Murphy (Solo)

$15.00 8pm Tickets

 07/15/2016 Fri.

 Los Straitjackets

$30.00 8:00 Tickets

 07/16/2016 Sat.

 Some Great R&B with

 Soul of Paradise

$20.00 9pm Tickets

Piermont will be having its annual Bastille day party so the MAIN/Piermont Ave will be closed from 12 to10pm

Soooo come on down early check things out then your seat will be waiting for you for this great R&B band!!

 07/17/2016 Sun

 The DIVA is back for one show only!!

SUEDE

$35.00 4:30 Tickets

07/18/2016 Mon.

 No Jazz or Comedy

Just CLOSED for a special birthday party for Sandy

 07/22/2016 Fri.

 Singer Songwriter Milton comes in with his Band and blend of FolkRock!

MILTON

$20.00 8:30 Tickets

 07/23/2016 Sat.

What do Ronnie Spector, Popa Chubby, Woody Mann and Alexis P.Suter have in common? Dave Keyes! 

Dave Keyes Band

$20.00 8:30 Tickets

 07/24/2015 Sun.

" It’s taken years to heal, but life is a gift"

Sam Baker

$20.00 4pm Tickets

 07/25/2016 Monday

LoHud Comedy Open Mike

6pm-7:30pm $5.00 to perform

$5 mim.Open Mike Info

 07/25/2016 Monday

 Monday Jazz Open Jam Session

Doc Richmonds Jazz Jam, it's good for your soul!

Presented by Saxophonist John Richmond

Jazz instrumentalists, vocalists welcome to sit in. Jam starts promptly - so sign in (8pm) and be ready - $5 for musicians and jazz fans ( hopefully thats you!)

This is a jam run in customary fashion (This is not an open mike or showcase!)

 07/30/2016 Sat.

New Date New Time but still LUCY!!!!

 Lucy Kaplansky

$35.00 7pm Tickets

  08/05/2016 Fri.

 Celebrating, remembering and loving the music of Jerry Garcia & The Grateful Dead

Reflections

$15.00 8:30pm Tickets

 08/06/2016 Sat.

 Ray Labella

Unborn Mind Band

$20.00 8:00 Tickets

 08/07/2016 Sun

 Rockin' Rob Stoner Band featuring James Maddock

$20.00 4pm Tickets

 08/09/2016 Tues.

 The James Hunter Six

$55.00 8:00 Tickets

 08/12/2016 Fri.

 Richard Shindell

$35.00 8pm Tickets

  08/13/2016 Sat

 Richard Shindell

$35.00 5pm Tickets

 

 08/13/2016 Sat.

Two Great Act ONE Show!!

From Hot Tuna, New Riders

Michael Falzarano Duo

From StirFry and New Riders

 Joanne Lediger Johnny Markowski Duo

$20.00 8:30 Tickets

 08/19/2016 Fri.

 Willie Nile and Friends

$30 8pm Tickets

 08/20/2016 Sat. 

Back on the Road and a Saturday Night!

Chris Smither

$35.00 8pm Tickets

( While we do not usually book solo artists on Saturday Nights, whenever Chris Smither is available YOU BOOK IT!) ( just a reminder the Turning Point is Nationally Renowned as a Listen Room so if you want to talk during this special Sat Night show please do not buy tickets for this show!)

  08/21/2016 Sun.

Bill's Newest Ablum!

Bill Kirchen Band

$25.00 4pm Tickets

 09/05/2016 Monday Labor Day

Scheduled

 

Old Number 7 Band

Back to the Garden 1969

Finn and the Sharks w/ Special Guest Big Jim Wheeler

More to Come!

 Hold the Date!!

The Turning Point and PAL

American Roots Music Festival

12:00-5:00

More info to follow

 09/09/2016 Fri.

 Singer Songwriter

Dan Bern

$25.00 8:30 Tickets

 09/11/2016 Sun

 John Batdorf

$20.00 4pm Tickets

 09/16/2016 Fri.

A Tribute to the music of  Carol King and Karen Carpenter Sweet Seasons featuring Deb De Lucca
and Annie Masciandaro

$25.00 8:30 Tickets

 09/18/2016 Sun

 Singer Songwriter

John Gorka

$30 4pm Tickets

 09/30/2016 Fri.

 Pete and Maura are

The Kennedys

$25.00 8:00 Tickets

 10/06/2016 Thurs.

 Abbie Gardner

and

Marc Douglas Berardo

$20.00 8pm Tickets

 10/07/2016 Fri.

From Black47

 Larry Kirwan

(solo) $25.00 8:30 Tickets

 10/08/2016 Sat.

Member of New Riders!

 Ronnie Penque Band

$15.00 8:30 Tickets

 10/09/2016 Sun

 Travelin' Man

Roy Book Binder

$25.00 4pm Tickets

 10/16/2016 Sun

Tommy Castro and the Painkillers

$35.00 7:30 Tickets

 10/29/2016 Sat.

 2nd Annual Holloween Bash with

Old Number 7 Band

$20.00 8:00 Tickets

 10/30/2016 Sunday

 Direct From Scotland

Archie Fisher

$20.00 4pm Tickets

 11/05/2016 Sat.

Bruce Katz Band featuring Chris Vitarello

$20.00 8:30 Tickets

 11/20/2016 Sun

 Christine Lavin and Don White

$25.00 4pm Tickets

 12/04/2016 Sun

 Steve Forbert

$30.00 4pm Tickets

 

Back to the top of this Page

Back to Turning Point Home