Tickets are suggested for all shows (the earlier the better) and while at times you can show up at the door and get in, the only guarantee to getting in, is with advance purchase of tickets!

To order and pay for tickets select the artist you want to see and then click on the "tickets" link.

TICKETS ARE NOT MAILED use your email receipt or bring your order number

All Tickets are WILL CALL at the door ***TICKETS ARE NOT MAILED

Seating is General Admission Ticket Policy

The Turning Point call 845-359-1089 Add Me to Your Email List We send 2-3 a month

At a Glance, order now?

*Archie Fisher**Aztec Two-Step**Bill Kirchen**Catie Curtis**Chris Bergson**Chris Murphy**Chris Smither**Cosmic American Derelicts**Dawg Whistle**Don Byron**Duke Robillard**Fred J. Eaglesmith**Garland Jefferys**Gary Douglas**The Grand Slambovians**James Hunter Six**James Maddock**Joe D'Urso**John Batdorf**John Gorka**John Hart** The Kennedys**Larry Stevens**Marc Berger**Marshall Crenshaw**MILTON**Paul Green's Rock Academy**Popa Chubby**Prof Louie and the Crowmatix**Reflections (The Grateful Dead)**Rex and the Rockabilly Kings**Rob Stoner**Rock The Point**Roues Brothers**Roy Book Binder**Sari Schorr**The Sidemen**Slaid Cleaves**Soul of Paradise**SUEDE**Susan Werner**Tannerville**Tim O'Brien**Todd Wolfe**Tom Russell**Vance Gilbert**Vinny Maddog Lopez**Woody Mann

 

May 2016

 05/01/2016 Sun

 Guitar Master

Woody Mann

with Special Guests Dave Keyes, piano and Brian Glassman, Bass

$20.00 4pm Tickets

 

05/02/2016 Monday

LoHud Comedy Open Mike

6pm-7:30pm $5.00 to perform

$5 mim.Open Mike Info

05/02/2016 Monday

 Monday Jazz Open Jam Session

Doc Richmonds Jazz Jam, it's good for your soul!

Presented by Saxophonist John Richmond

Jazz instrumentalists, vocalists welcome to sit in. Jam starts promptly - so sign in (8pm) and be ready - $5 for musicians and jazz fans ( hopefully thats you!)

This is a jam run in customary fashion (This is not an open mike or showcase!)

 05/06/2016 Fir.

 Singer Songwiter

Slaid Cleaves

$30.00 8:30 Tickets

 05/07/2016 Sat.

 Professor Louie & The Crowmatix

$20.00 8:30 Tickets

 05/10/2016 Tues.

 Leo Moran and Davy Carton

$25.00 8pm SoldOut

 05/12/2016 Thurs.

 Rex Fowler Presents

Rex and the Rockabilly Kings

$20.00 8:00pm Tickets

 

 05/13/2016 Fri.

Duke Robillard Band

$25.00 8:30 Tickets

  05/14/2016 Sat

  The SideMen

Featuring Andy Aledort (Dickey Betts and the Allman Brothers ) , Paul Nelson (Johnny Winter)

$30 8:30 Tickets

 05/15/2016 Sun.

 Susan Werner

$30.00 4pm Tickets

 

05/16/2016 Monday

LoHud Comedy Open Mike

6pm-7:30pm $5.00 to perform

$5 mim.Open Mike Info

05/16/2016 Monday

 Monday Jazz Open Jam Session

Doc Richmonds Jazz Jam, it's good for your soul!

Presented by Saxophonist John Richmond

Jazz instrumentalists, vocalists welcome to sit in. Jam starts promptly - so sign in (8pm) and be ready - $5 for musicians and jazz fans ( hopefully thats you!)

This is a jam run in customary fashion (This is not an open mike or showcase!)

 05/19/2016 Thurs.

 Doc Richmond's Jazz Series Presents

Ed Laub, Roni Ben-Hur and Harvie S

$25.00 8pm Tickets

 05/20/2016 Fri.

 Singer, Songwriter, and rockin' it!!

Marshall Crenshaw

$30.00 8:00pm Tickets

 05/21/2016 Sat.

 Chris Bergson Band

$20.00 8:30 Tickets

 05/22/2016 Sunday

 Singer, Songwriter and one funny guy,

Vance Gilbert

$20.00 4pm Tickets

  05/22/2016 Sunday

 Marc Berger and Ride

$20.00 7:30 Tickets

 

05/23/2016 Monday

 Monday Jazz Open Jam Session

Doc Richmonds Jazz Jam, it's good for your soul!

Presented by Saxophonist John Richmond

Jazz instrumentalists, vocalists welcome to sit in. Jam starts promptly - so sign in (8pm) and be ready - $5 for musicians and jazz fans ( hopefully thats you!)

This is a jam run in customary fashion (This is not an open mike or showcase!)

 05/26/2016 Thurs

 Tannersville

$15.00 8pm Tickets

The music of TANNERSVILLE is a hybrid of Indie, Country and Folk rock. Leading the band Tony Caroleo and Scott Williams, w featured artists Ken Collopy( on vocal and guitar) with Bassist Rich Louie round out the lineup.

 

05/30/2016 Monday

  No Monday Jazz Memorial Day!

Doc Richmonds Jazz Jam, it's good for your soul!

Presented by Saxophonist John Richmond

 06/01/2016 Wed.

 Arlene Sorensen Presents

"Rock the Point"

Featuring artists/students from

"The South Orangetown Community"

$15.00 7:00pm Tickets

(Net proceeded are being donated to TBA)

 06/02/2016 Thurs.

 Aztec Two Step

$37.50 7:30 Tickets

 06/03/2016 Fri.

 Gary Douglas Band

$15.00 8:30pm Tickets

 06/04/2016 Sat.

 1/2 way to New Years Eve 2017

The Popa Chubby Band feat. Dave Keyes

$30.00 9:00 Tickets

 06/05/2016 Sun.

 Singer Songwriter

James Maddock (duo)

$25.00 4pm Tickets

  06/05/2016 Sun.

Doc Richmond Jazz Presents 

CD Release Celebration with

John Hart Trio

featuring Bill Moring (Bass) and Tim Horner (Drums)

$20.00 7:00 Tickets

06/06/2016 Monday

LoHud Comedy Open Mike

6pm-7:30pm $5.00 to perform

$5 mim.Open Mike Info

06/06/2016 Monday

 Monday Jazz Open Jam Session

Doc Richmonds Jazz Jam, it's good for your soul!

Presented by Saxophonist John Richmond

Jazz instrumentalists, vocalists welcome to sit in. Jam starts promptly - so sign in (8pm) and be ready - $5 for musicians and jazz fans ( hopefully thats you!)

This is a jam run in customary fashion (This is not an open mike or showcase!)

 06/08/2016 Wed.

 Larry Stevens Band

$20.00 8pm Tickets

 

 06/09/2016 Thurs.

 Fred Eaglesmith

$20.00 8pm Tickets

 06/10/2016 Friday

Fiddler, Banjo Picker or on the Guitar he is a master of them all! 

Tim O'Brien

$30.00 8:30 Tickets

 06/11/2016 Sat.

 The Grand Slambovians

$30.00 8:30pm Tickets

 06/12/2016 Sun

 Todd Wolfe Band

$20.00 7:30 Tickets

06/13/2016 Monday

 Monday Jazz Open Jam Session

Doc Richmonds Jazz Jam, it's good for your soul!

Presented by Saxophonist John Richmond

Jazz instrumentalists, vocalists welcome to sit in. Jam starts promptly - so sign in (8pm) and be ready - $5 for musicians and jazz fans ( hopefully thats you!)

This is a jam run in customary fashion (This is not an open mike or showcase!)

06/16/2016 Thurs

LoHud Comedy

"Putting it to Tape"

Adam and his posse are making a Video and its Free. Free Jokes, but could be better.

7:30pm More Details to Follow

 06/17/2016 Fri.

 CosmicAmerican Derelicts

$15.00 9:00pm Tickets

George the Greek's birthday celebration! The whiskey will flow and the songs will be sung! Gonna have a few friends sitting in as well!

 06/23/2016 Thurs.

 Garland Jeffreys Band

$35.00 8:00pm Tickets

 06/24/2016 Fri.

Rockland/Bergen

Music Festival Presents

Joe D'Urso and Stone Caravan

also appearing

Dawg Whistle featuring Vinny "Maddog" Lopez from EStreet Band ( Vinny will be our 46th member of the Rock and Roll Hall of Famer to appear at the Turning Point)

$30 8pm Tickets

06/25/2016 Saturday 

 Rockland/Bergen Music Festival

Presents

For the first 150 paid Two day Passes to the festival

A Special Private

Sampling of Saturday and Sundays events Tickets

 

  06/26/2016 Sun.

 Doc Richmond's Jazz Series Presents

The Don Byron Quintet

featuring

Don Byron - woodwinds, vocals
Dean Bowman (Screaming Headless Torsos, Charlie Hunter, Reggie Workman) - lead vocals
Pete Levin - (Gil Evans, Paul Simon, Annie Lennox) - keyboards
David Gilmore (Wayne Shorter, Cassandra Wilson, David Sanborn)
Scott Petito (The Fugs, The Band, James Taylor) - bass
Zachary Alford (David Bowie, B52s, David Torn) - drums

$25.00 4pm Tickets

 06/29/2016 Wednesday

A Special Return to Piermont and one of only two performance in the area!

The Words, the Music of

TOM RUSSELL

$35.00 8pm Tickets

 06/30/2016 Thurs.

Singer Songwriter

Catie Curtis

$25.00 8pm Tickets

 07/08/2016 Fri.

 Roues Brother's History of Blues to Rock

$20.00 8:30 Tickets

 07/09/2016 Sat.

 Sari Schorr

and the Engine Room

$20.00 9:00pm Tickets

 

 07/10/2016 Sun.

Arlene Sorensen's

"Rock the Point" Presents from Woodstock

 Paul Green's Rock Academy

$15.00 4pm Tickets ( Net proceeds being donated to "Ben's Bells")

 07/12/2016 Tues.

 Chris Murphy (Solo)

$15.00 8pm Tickets

 07/16/2016 Sat.

 Some Great R&B with

 Soul of Paradise

$20.00 9pm Tickets

 07/17/2016 Sun

 The DIVA is back for one show only!!

SUEDE

$35.00 4:30 Tickets

 07/22/2016 Fri.

 Singer Songwriter Milton comes in with his Band and blend of FolkRock!

MILTON

$20.00 8:30 Tickets

  08/05/2016 Fri.

 Celebrating, remembering and loving the music of Jerry Garcia & The Grateful Dead

Reflections

$15.00 9pm Tickets

 08/07/2016 Sun

 Rockin' Rob Stoner Band featuring James Maddock

$20.00 4pm Tickets

 08/09/2016 Tues.

 The James Hunter Six

$55.00 8:00 Tickets

 08/20/2016 Sat. 

Back on the Road and a Saturday Night!

Chris Smither

$35.00 8pm Tickets

( While we do not usually book solo artists on Saturday Nights, whenever Chris Smither is available YOU BOOK IT!) ( just a reminder the Turning Point is Nationally Renowned as a Listen Room so if you want to talk during this special Sat Night show please do not buy tickets for this show!)

  08/21/2016 Sun.

Bill's Newest Ablum!

Bill Kirchen Band

$25.00 4pm Tickets

 09/05/2016 Monday Labor Day

 Hold the Date!!

The Turning Point and PAL

American Roots Music Festival

12:00-5:00

More info to follow

 09/11/2016 Sun

 John Batdorf

$20.00 4pm Tickets

 09/18/2016 Sun

 Singer Songwriter

John Gorka

$30 4pm Tickets

 09/30/2016 Fri.

 Pete and Maura are

The Kennedys

$25.00 8:00 Tickets

 10/09/2016 Sun

 Travelin' Man

Roy Book Binder

$25.00 4pm Tickets

 10/29/2016 Sunday

 Direct From Scotland

Archie Fisher

$20.00 4pm Tickets

 

Back to the top of this Page

Back to Turning Point Home